Home » News » Gov Ikpeazu reiterates commitment to road construction
Gov Ikpeazu reiterates commitment to road construction
Abia State Governor, Dr. Okezie Ikpeazu

Gov Ikpeazu reiterates commitment to road construction

The Governor of Abia State, Dr. Okezie Ikpeazu, has made it known that his commitment to road construction was to boost the internally generated revenue (IGR) of the state by opening up the state to investment and business opportunities through the provision of access roads.

New Telegraph reports that Ikpeazu, who said this while receiving the award of best Governor in Nigeria by the PDP National Youth REAP, noted that developing the state through provision of access good road will enhance state IGR thereby creating enabling environment for even development of the state.

The governor, who was represented by the state PDP Secretary, Chief Ibe Nwadioha, said the award would spur him for greater service to the people of the state.

New Telegraph reports that earlier, while presenting the award, the protem secretary of the group and administration secretary of PDP South-South zone, Mr. Usen Udemaka, accompanied with a national officer of the party, Alhaji Bauchi, Udemaka, said that the PDP National Youth REAP after critical assessments on PDP governors in Nigeria on road projects found Governor Ikpeazu best among his peers.

Udemaka also noted that the unprecedented achievements recorded by Okezie Ikpeazu administration in the state in road infrastructure had surpassed other governors in Nigeria, hence their choice for the award.

He told journalists shortly after the award that the PDP national youth REAP were not biased umpire or religious, but based the award on assessment undertaken three months ago by going round PDP states in Nigeria before coming up with the recommendations and subsequent award.

Other distinguished Abians who were also recognised with awards for their excellent contributions and service to the party include the state party chairman, Chief Jonson Onuigbo, the organsing secretary of the party, Barr. Moses Ogbonna, Hon Charles Nzechi and Mr. Charles Ogbonna, New Telegraph reports.

Source: New Telegraph

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *