Home » Real Estate » Tambuwal inaugurates commissioner of Lands and Housing, others
Sokoto to Revoke C of O of Gas Stations Hoarding Fuel - Tambuwal

Tambuwal inaugurates commissioner of Lands and Housing, others

Sokoto State governor, Aminu Tambuwal, has sworn in 22 commissioners, including commissioner of Lands and Housing – Bello Gwiwa, Commissioner of Works – Ahmad Aliyu , Commissioner of Rural development – Abdullahi Maigwandu, Commissioner of Environment – Bello Sifawa and Commissioner of Home Affairs – Isah Achida

The list of commissioner has only one woman appearing in the men-dominated cabinet. The woman was named Commissioner of Women of Affairs.

Speaking at the swearing in ceremony in Sokoto on Monday, Mr. Tambuwal urged the commissioners to emulate the honesty, commitment and patriotism of President Muhammadu Buhari in order to realise the laudable aims and objectives of the All Progressives Congress, APC.

According to him, progress could only be achieved if the appointees consider all issues on merit, and avoid nepotism, bigotry and selfish conducts.

While reminding them that the era of impunity in government was over, Mr. Tambuwal said the people gave APC their mandates during the last election so as to do away with past wrongs.

“They voted us to see their lives improved, to see their children enjoy good education, and to see Sokoto among the best states in the country,” he added.

Mr. Tambuwal tasked the commissioners to see themselves as servants of the people and shun acts that would be inimical to the unity and progress of the state.

READ ALSO – Ambode inaugurates Commissioner for housing, special advisers and others 

The event was held without fanfare and in a near-empty hall at the Government House, as a mark of respect to the Sokoto pilgrims who died during this year’s Hajj.

Others sworn in include Sahabi Gada, Ministry of Higher Education; Umar Tambuwal, Ministry of Agriculture; and Saidu Umar, Ministry of Finance, Abdulkadir Jeli, Ministry of Information; Muhammad Tureta, Ministry of Water Resources; Jabbi Kilgore, Ministry of Basic Education, Sirajo Gatawa, Ministry of Social Welfare, Ministry of Animal Health; Mani Maishinku, Ministry of Religious Affairs; Bello Sifawa, Ministry of Justice; Nasiru Zarummai, Ministry of Science and Technology, Aminu Sokoto, Ministry of Commerce; Bala Kokani, Ministry of Budget and Economic Planning, Bello Goronyo, Ministry of Solid Minerals, Manir Dan’Iya, Ministry of Local Government; Kulu Abdullahi, Ministry Women Affairs; Balarabe Kakale, Ministry of Health; and Musa Ausa, Youth and Sports.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *