Home » Real Estate » FRSC promotes 8 commanders

FRSC promotes 8 commanders

The board of Federal Road Safety Corps (FRSC) has approved the promotion of 8 Corps Commanders to the position of Assistant Corps Marshals and 12 Deputy Corps Commanders to the position of Corps Commanders.

The approval came after the deliberation of the board on Friday.

In a statement made available to the press by the Corps Public Education Officer, Bisi Kazeem, the names of the newly promoted ACMs include PO Osadebamwen, Abayomi Olukoju, M. Shehu, MI Garba, DD Says, SU Umar, Yekeen Salami, and Sunday Maku.

While the names of the newly promoted CCs include: O Kalu, JI Dagwa, MA Jatau, EA Asaniyan, RN Monyei, TD Sifawa, SO Adepoju, U Wihioka, P Olaye, KM Kabo, R Ogom, and S Akinyemi.

According to Kazeem, the Chairman of the FRSC board, Barrister Bukhari Bello, expressed his satisfaction at the transparency of the exercise and urged the newly promoted staff to put in more efforts in ensuring that the highways are safe for all categories of road users.

Kazeem added that the Corps Marshal, Dr. Boboye Oyeyemi, equally congratulated the newly promoted Officers for their performances. He stated that Oyeyemi encouraged them to continually put in their best in the course of their duties.

The Corps Marshal promised to continue to improve the welfare of the Corps’ personnel in general to the satisfaction of all. He advised those who did not get promoted to keep faith and hope for the best in the next exercise.

Credit: Punch Newspaper

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *