Home » Real Estate News » Plateau Governor Swears In Housing And Urban Development Commissioner, Others
Plateau Governor Swears In Housing And Urban Development Commissioner, Others

Plateau Governor Swears In Housing And Urban Development Commissioner, Others

The Plateau State governor, Simon Lalong, on Friday swore in Samuel Galadima and 16 other commissioners for the 17 ministries in the state. Samuel Galadima will be in charge of Housing and Urban Development.

The deputy governor, Sonni Tyoden, is to oversee Ministry of Higher Education.

Mr. Lalong urged Mr. Tyoden, a professor, to use his wealth of experience as former vice chancellor, University of Jos, to assist in the development of higher education in the state.

The governor advised the commissioners to consider themselves as servant-leaders who would serve selflessly, diligently and faithfully with the fear of God.

“As you come on board as commissioners and members of State Executive Council, you are first in line as policy formulators and co-drivers of these policies in various ministries assigned to you.

“The responsibility is not about glamour of office, but of absolute responsibility in terms of exercising political, economic and social authority for the welfare of the people,” he said.

Mr. Lalong warned that there would be no place for idleness, laxity and unproductive ventures.

He urged commissioners to be prudent and device cogent ways to avoid waste of resources as well as fight corruption – the hallmark of the change mantra.

The commissioners include Joseph Mariga, who will head Ministry of Education, Science and Technology and Secondary Education; Hitler Dadi, a former Chairman of Langtang South, will take charge of Ministry of Special Duties.

Festus Fuanter, APC spokesperson in Plateau, is to serve as commissioner for Lands, Survey and Town Planning; Kunden Deyin for Health; and Lynda Barau, Agriculture and Natural Resources.

Others are Mwankon John, Culture, Tourism and Hospitality; Jonathan Mawiyau, Justice;  Pam Dongs, Works and Transport.

Others are Dayyabu Garga, Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs; Tamwakat Weli, Finance; and Ja’afaru Wuyep, Water Resources.

Nafiz Ahmed will head the Ministry of Information and Communication; Rofina Gurumyen, Women Affairs and Social Development; and Danladi Mann, Youth and Sports Development.

The rest are Garba Abbas, Environment and Mineral Development; and Ezekiel Daju, Commerce and Industries.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *